Elvis Presley Home

Audio Sample : 48 Hours To Memphis : FTD Sounboard Concert CD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: FTD
October 22, 2011 - 5:44:02 PM
Elvis CD News, FTD News, Video and Audio

Email this page.

With the release of the 48 hours To Memphis CD, FTD have just released an audio sample to let you experience the exceptional quality of this concert release with excerpts from Trying To Get To You, Polk Salad Annie, Rock and Roll Medley, Steamroller Blues, That's All Right and Sweet Caroline.

Click on the link below to hear the sample and pre order your copy today!

Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Audio Sample : 48 Hours To Memphis

Loading the player ...

Macromedia Flash Player 9.1+ required to play this video. Macromedia Flash Player 9.1+ required to play this video. Apple iPad Compatible. If connection is slow, once downloading has completed, you can play it uninterrupted as many times as you like. Read more Embeded Video or Audio.

Elvis News Latest Audio and video updates : Audio courtesy of Elvis MP3 Audio MP3 Elvis Audio Central.

48 Hours To Memphis Sounboard Concert CD

Recorded Live on stage in Richmond, Virginia. March 18, 1974

Derived from what must have been a full professional 16-track multi track recording, the sound is absolutely great, and Elvis is in top form. The booklet is full of great pictures from the actual show and informative notes.

The 48 Hours To Memphis CD comes in a 7" digi format with a 16 page booklet.

Contrary to previous informal information given, please be advised that this is a mono release.

48 hours To Memphis was recorded 2 days before Recorded Live On Stage In Memphis.

This CD will be released by FTD mid October.

48 Hours To Memphis Sounboard Concert CD
48 Hours To Memphis Sounboard Concert CD.

  1. Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:13
  2. See See Rider 3:25
  3. I Got A Woman/Amen 5:13
  4. Love Me 1:51
  5. Trying To Get To You 2:05
  6. All Shook Up 1:01
  7. Steamroller Blues 2:52
  8. Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel 1:59
  9. Love Me Tender 1:47
  10. Medley: Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On/Your Mama Don't Dance/Flip, Flop and Fly/Jailhouse Rock/Hound Dog 3:30
  11. Fever 3:07
  12. Polk Salad Annie 3:31
  13. Why Me Lord? 2:53
  14. Suspicious Minds 3:40
  15. Introductions by Elvis 3:09
  16. I Can't Stop Loving You 2:59
  17. Help Me 2:41
  18. American Trilogy 3:57
  19. Let Me Be There 3:34
  20. Funny How Time Slips Away 2:45
  21. Can't Help Falling In Love 2:53
  22. Closing Vamp

    Bonus cuts

  23. Sweet Caroline
  24. Johnny B. Goode
  25. That’s All Right

Tracks 23-25 are from cassettes tapes recorded through the mixing console.

Buy 48 Hours To Memphis CD

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.