Elvis The King - UK Reissue Singles Box Set 2007

By: Elvis Australia
Source: Sony Music BMG
July 12, 2007

Elvis - The King UK Box
Elvis - The King UK Box
To commemorate the 30th Anniversary of Elvis Presley's death (16th August, 1977), Sony BMG Music Entertainment will celebrate his outstanding contribution to popular music with a triumphant return to the U.K. singles chart. Following the huge success of 2005's 18 No.1 Singles Campaign, Sony BMG Music Entertainment will offer fans the opportunity to collect singles week by week to build the Elvis The King singles boxset.

CD Singles

Each CD will be released in 'mini-vinyl' replica card sleeves with an outer and inner bag. The outer bag will feature the original U.S. picture sleeve artwork, while the inner bag will replicate a generic U.K. RCA single from the time of the original U.K. release.

Each of the 18 CD singles will be limited in copies and individually numbered.

Buy Elvis The King CD Set
Buy Elvis The King 10' Vinyl Set

The artwork for the CD disc will replicate the original 7" vinyl release including authentic vinyl label artwork. Rather than have the standard silver finish on the 'playing' side of the disc, each CD rear will have a black finish, again to replicate a miniaturised version and the look of the original vinyl release.

10" Vinyl Single

Each 10" vinyl release will be packaged in the original U.K. RCA generic bag. The 10" label will replicate the original U.K. 7" label artwork. Each of the eighteen 10" vinyl singles will be limited copies and individually numbered.

Elvis The KingIn addition to the release of the first of the Elvis The King singles on 13th August, Sony BMG Music Entertainment will also release 'Elvis The King: a 2-disc CD companion album.

Thirty years on since Elvis Presley's tragic death, this comprehensive collection of 50 stand out tracks including No.1's from 2005's 18 singles campaign, will remind many that he was the King for a very good reason.

On the first day of the Elvis The King campaign (Monday 13th August, 2007), Sony BMG Music Entertainment will issue 'Heartbreak Hotel' will be accompanied with a numbered CD and 10" collectors' box that will eventually house all 18 singles in the series.

Here are the track listings of all the UK reissue singles.

Suspicious Minds
1. Suspicious Minds
2. You'll Think Of Me
3. Suspicious Minds [Alt. Take 7]

Blue Suede Shoes
1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Tutti Frutti
3. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy [Alt. Take 1]

Hound Dog
1. Hound Dog
2. Don't Be Cruel
3. Any Way You Want Me [Master]

1. Party
2. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do!
3. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do! [Movie Master Take 17]

Hard Headed Woman
1. Hard Headed Woman
2. Don't Ask Me Why
3. Steadfast, Loyal And True [Undubbed Master]

King Creole
1. King Creole
2. Dixieland Rock
3. King Creole [Alt. Take 18]

Teddy Bear
1. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
2. Loving You
3. Loving You [Farm Version Alt. Take 6]

1. Don't
2. I Beg Of You
3. I Beg Of You [Alt. Take 5]

In The Ghetto
1. In The Ghetto
2. Any Day Now
3. In The Ghetto [Alt. Take 3]

You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
1. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
2. Patch It Up
3. Patch It Up [Alt. Take 9]

A Big Hunk Of Love
1. A Big Hunk O' Love
2. My Wish Came True
3. A Big Hunk O' Love [Alt. Take 1]

Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
1. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
2. Doncha Think It's Time
3. Doncha Think It's Time [Alt. Take 48]

If I Can Dream
1. If I Can Dream
2. Memories
3. If I Can Dream [Alt. Take 1]

Always On My Mind
1. Always On My Mind
2. Seperate Ways
3. Always On My Mind [Alt. Take 2]

Viva Las Vegas
1. Viva Las Vegas
2. What'd I Say
3. Viva Las Vegas [Alt. Takes 1 & 2]

An American Trilogy
1. An American Trilogy
2. The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
3. An American Trilogy [Aloha Version]

Burning Love
1. Burning Love
2. It's A Matter Of Time
3. Burning Love [Alt. Take]

Buy Elvis The King CD Set
Buy Elvis The King 10' Vinyl Set

© Copyright 2019 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

This page. https://www.elvis.com.au/presley/cd/elvis-the-king-uk-box-set.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.