Previous Page | Home | Print this page Print This Page

Elvis Australia : Official Elvis Presley Fan Club

Video : We Remember The King [Johnny Cash / Class Of '55]

By Elvis Australia
February 8, 2013 - 1:44:14 PM

We have a very special video tribute to Elvis from the 'Class of '55', with Johnny Cash singing lead vocal and backed by Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins. Also watch for spoken word tributes from Roy Orbison and in particular Carl Perkins at the end. [The 'Class Of '55' was a CD release in 1986, however it was filmed by Dick Clark and broadcast on US TV in 1989, the album billed as a 'Rock 'N' Roll Homecoming' also remembered Elvis in other songs, but stands in its own right as a classic album full of solid performances.]

Elvis Presley Video Video : We Remember The King [Class of '55] (04:45)

Loading the player ...

Macromedia Flash Player 9.1+ required to play this video. Macromedia Flash Player 9.1+ required to play this video. Apple iPad Compatible. If connection is slow, once downloading has completed, you can play it uninterrupted as many times as you like. Read more Embeded Video or Audio.

Elvis News Latest Audio (and video) updates : Video courtesy of Elvis Presley Video Elvis Presley Video Central.

The CD

The Class Of '55 CD : Digitally remastered pressing of this album that reunited four Rock 'N' Roll superstars who had originally recorded for the legendary Sun Records label: Roy Orbison, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis. Originally recorded in 1985, the line-up was similar to the original 'million dollar quartet' recordings from three decades earlier, with Orbison replacing Elvis Presley. Other famous names helped out in the studio including John Fogerty, June Carter Cash, Ace Cannon, The Judds, Dave Edmunds and others. 10 tracks including 'Sixteen Candles', 'Keep My Motor Running' and 'Birth Of Rock 'N' Roll'.

Buy Class Of '55 CD

  1. Birth Of Rock And Roll
  2. Sixteen Candles
  3. Class Of '55
  4. Waymore's Blues
  5. We Remember The King
  6. Coming Home
  7. Rock And Roll (Fais-Do-Do)
  8. Keep My Motor Running
  9.  I Will Rock And Roll With You
  10. Big Train (From Memphis) 

The Class Of '55 CD : Johnny Cash / Roy Orbison / Jerry Lee lewis / Carl Perkins

© Copyright 2014 by Elvis Australia : &

No part of any article on this site maybe re-printed for public display without permission.