Elvis Is Black! 3 LP Vinyl Record Set | Record Store Day 2023

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
March 10, 2023

For Record Store Day 2023, from the French VPI / LMLR record label Elvis Is Black! 3 LP Vinyl Record Set (colored vinyl). This triple album contains no fewer than fifty-three titles. This set is a unique compilation that has never been produced before. It is exceptional as a tribute to all the fabulous songwriters who contributed to make the records of Elvis an incomparable body of work that is not only flamboyant, but eternal.

Elvis Is Black! 3 LP Vinyl Record Set.

Side A

1. That’s All Right (Alternate Take)
2. Good Rockin’ Tonight (Master)
3. Milkcow Blues Boogie (Master)
4. Baby Let’s Play House (Master)
5. Mystery Train (Master)
6. When It Rains, It Really Pours (Master)
7. I Got a Woman (Alternate Take)
8. Money Honey (Take 10, Master)
9. My Baby Left Me (Take 9, Master)

Side B

1. So Glad You’re Mine (Take 10, Master)
2. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down and Cry (Over You) (Take 18, Master)
3. Tutti Frutti (Take 10, Master)
4. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy (Take 6)
5. Shake, Rattle and Roll (Take 8)
6. Don’t Be Cruel (Take 28, Master)
7. Long Tall Sally (Take 4, Master)
8. Paralyzed (Master)
9. Anyplace Is Paradise (Take 22, Master)
10. Ready Teddy (Take12, Master)

Side C

1. Rip It Up (Take 17)
2. Tell Me Why (Take 5, Master)
3. All Shook Up (Take 10, Master)
4. Mean Woman Blues (Version 2, Take 7)
5. (There’ll Be) Peace in the Valley (For Me) (Take 4)
6. Take My Hand, Precious Lord (Take 14, Master)
7. (Let’s Have a) Party (Take 7)
8. One Night (of Sin) (Master)
9. I Need You So (Take 8, Master)

Side D

1. My Wish Came True (Take 28, Master)
2. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me) (Take 9, Master)
3. Hardheaded Woman (Take 10, Master)
4. A Big Hunk O’ Love (Take 4)
5. Doncha’ Think It’s Time (Take 48)
6. Ain’t That Loving You Baby (Take 1)
7. Make Me Know it (Take 1)
8. Soldier Boy (Take 10)
9. Stuck on You (Take 2)

Side E

1. Fever (Take 1)
2. Like A Baby (Take 4)
3. Such A Night (Take 1)
4. Reconsider Baby (Take 2, Master)
5. I Will Be Home Again (Take 4, Master)
6. Milky White Way (Take 3)
7. Joshua Fit the Battle (Take 1)

Side F

1. I Believe in The Man in The Sky (Take 1)
2. Swing Down Sweet Chariot (Take 3)
3. Working on the Building (Take 4)
4. Lonely Man (Take 4)
5. I Feel So Bad (Take 1)
6. (Such An) Easy Question (Take 2)
7. We’re Comin’ In Loaded (Take 6, Master)
8. Return to Sender (Take 2, Master)
9. One Broken Heart for Sale (Take 1)

He Was The One 'Elvis Sings Aaron Schroeder' single LP

Between 1956 and 1962 Aaron Schroeder wrote no fewer than seventeen songs for Elvis... and five of them went to N° 1! This body of work was sometimes co-signed by Schroeder with around fifteen others, most of them very prolific songwriters themselves. This album brings together mainly alternate takes of songs recorded over the above period, and they are taken from sessions for studio recordings or for films. A great number of them were released as singles, and they occupied the upper reaches of sales charts in countries across the world, like Any Way You Want Me for example, which was the B-side of Love Me Tender.

He Was The One 'Elvis Sings Aaron Schroeder' single LP.

Side A

1. I was the one (take 2)
2. Any Way You Want Me (Take 12, Master)
3. First in Line (Take 27, Master)
4. Got a lot o' livin' to do (take 17)
5. Don't Leave Me Now (Take 10)
6. Young and Beautiful (disc version, take 11)
7. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me) (Take 9 Master)
8. Dixieland Rock (Take 14, Master)
9. Young Dreams (Take 8, Master)

Side B

1. A Big Hunk O' Love (Take 2)
2. I Got Stung (Take 20)
3. Stuck on You (Take 1)
4. It's Now or Never (Take 3)
5. Shoppin' Around (Version 2, Take 5)
6. In Your Arms (Take 1)
7. Good Luck Charm (Take 1)
8. Apron Strings
9. My Boy Elvis

© Copyright 2024 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

This page. https://www.elvis.com.au/presley/news/elvis-is-black-3-lp-vinyl-record-set-record-store-day-2023.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.