'Elvis On Stage' LP Record 2500 copies limited edition

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
May 22, 2021

Available 1st week of June. Music on Vinyl will release a limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on transparent red vinyl of 'Elvis On Stage' with printed inner sleeve and including a poster of Elvis.

On Stage is a live album by legendary American singer Elvis Presley. Recorded in Las Vegas in 1969-1970, the album was a follow-up to From Memphis to Vegas/From Vegas to Memphis. Unlike its predecessor, On Stage is focused on songs that weren't associated with Elvis previously. The album features the worldwide number-one single 'The Wonder of You', written by Baker Knight and originally recorded by Vince Edwards. Some other notable songs include 'Sweet Caroline' (Neil Diamond), 'Yesterday' (The Beatles) and 'Proud Mary' (Creedence Clearwater Revival). 'See See Rider' would eventually become Elvis' frequent opening songs during concerts up until his last show. The album brings Elvis' charismatic stage presence straight to your living room and contains nothing but classic songs to sing along to. Pressed on transparent red vinyl, this record is available as a limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies.

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed inner sleeve
  • Includes a poster of Elvis
  • Recorded live in Las Vegas 1969-1970
  • Featuring 'See See Rider', 'Yesterday', 'Polk Salad Annie', 'Proud Mary' & the worldwide #1 single 'The Wonder Of You'

Limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on transparent red vinyl

Catalog # : MOVLP2685Format : 1 LP, 180 gramReleasedate : 2021-03-12 Barcode : 8719262014206 Sleeve : 3mm Original Release : 1970

'Elvis On Stage' LP Record 2500 copies limited edition.
'Elvis On Stage' LP Record 2500 copies limited edition.

Side A

1. See See Rider
2. Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)
3. Sweet Caroline
4. Runaway
5. The Wonder Of You

Side B

1. Polk Salad Annie
2. Yesterday
3. Proud Mary
4. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
5. Let It Be Me

© Copyright 2024 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

This page. https://www.elvis.com.au/presley/news/elvis-on-stage-lp-record-2500-copies-limited-edition.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.