Elvis The Complete RCA Studio Masters 1960-62 Plus Session Out-takes 4 CD Set

By: Elvis Australia
Source: MRS
May 31, 2024

'Memphis Recording Service' (MRS) will re-release its remastered tracks on The Complete RCA Studio Masters 1960-62 - Plus Session Out-takes 4cd/digi on its alternate budget label, MRS CAMDEN on 19th July 2024.

This 4CD set (previously released as 'Back in Living Stereo 1960-62') pays tribute to the recordings Elvis made once he returned home from Germany in March 1960, after his stint as a soldier in the US army (1958-60). These recordings were the first stereo recordings of Elvis issued to the public. The CDs contain remastered tracks of all the 1960-1962 master recordings from RCA Studio's in Nashville. As a bonus, 2 CD's contain rare material of studio session out-takes.


The Complete RCA Studio Masters 1960-62 - Plus Session Out-takes

CD 1 1960 Masters

1. Make Me Know It
2. Soldier Boy
3. Stuck on You
4. Fame and Fortune
5. A Mess of Blues
6. It Feels So Right
7. Fever
8. Like A Baby
9. It's Now or Never
10. The Girl of My Best Friend
11. Dirty Dirty Feeling
12. Thrill of Your Love
13. I Gotta Know
14. Such a Night
15. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
16. The Girl Next Door Went A-Walking
17. I Will Be Home Again
18. Reconsider Baby
19. Surrender
20. Milky White Way
21. His Hand in Mine
22. I Believe in the Man in the Sky
23. He Knows Just What I Need
24. Mansion Over the Hilltop
25. In My Father's House
26. Joshua Fit the Battle
27. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
28. I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
29. If We Never Meet Again
30. Known Only to Him
31. Working on the Building

CD 2 1961-1962 Masters

01 I'm Comin' Home
02. Gently
03. In Your Arms
04. Give Me the Right
05. I Feel So Bad
06. It's a Sin
07. I Want You With Me
08. There's Always Me
09.. Starting Today
10. Sentimental Me
11. Judy
12. Put the Blame On Me
13. Kiss Me Quick
14. That's Someone You Never Forget
16. (Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame
17. Little Sister
18. Good Luck Charm
19. Anything That's Part of You
20. Night Rider
21. Something Blue
22. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow
23. (Such An) Easy Question
24. Fountain of Love
25. Just for Old Time Sake
26. I Feel That I've Known You Forever
27. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello
28. Suspicion
29. She's Not You

Bonus Tracks

30. Steppin' Out of Line (With Count-in)
31. I'm Yours (LP DUBBED MASTER)

CD 3 - Selected Alternate Outtakes 1960-1961

1. Make Me Know It (Takes 2LFS, 8)
2. Make Me Know It (Takes 14*,16)
3. Soldier Boy (Take 11)
4. Fame and Fortune (Take 1FS x 4 & Comp)
5. Fame and Fortune (Takes 3FS, 6LFS, 7FS & Comp)
6. Fame and Fortune (Take 8)
7. Fame and Fortune (Take 9FS & Comp)
8. Fame and Fortune (Takes 10LFS, 11, 12LFS)
9. Fame and Fortune (Take 14)
10. A Mess of Blues (Take 4LFS)
11. He Knows Just What I Need (Take 9)
12. In My Father's House (Take 8)
13. In My Father's House (Workpart Take 1)
14. I Want You With Me (Tryout)
15. There's Always Me (Take 3FS)
16. Put the Blame On Me (Takes 3FS,4FS)
17. Kiss Me Quick (Take 2)
18. Kiss Me Quick (Take 3)
19. Kiss Me Quick (Takes 5LFS, 6)
20. Kiss Me Quick (Take 7)
21. Kiss Me Quick (Takes 8LFS, 9)
22. Kiss Me Quick (Take 10)
23. Kiss Me Quick (Take 11)
24. I'm Yours (Take 5, Work-parts Takes 1,2)
25. Little Sister (Takes 10LFS, 11LFS)
26. For the Millionth and Last Time (Takes 3FS, 4, 5FS & Comp)
27. For the Millionth and Last Time (Takes 8, 9FS,11FS)

CD 4 - Selected Alternate Outtakes 196 -1962

01. (Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame (Takes 7FS,9FS)
02. Anything That's Part of You (Takes 7FS,3)
03. I Met Her Today (Takes 3FS ,5LFS ,6FS & Comp)
04. I Met Her Today (Takes 10FS, 11FS, 12FS, 13)
05. I Met Her Today (Takes 14, 15FS)
06. I Met Her Today (Takes 17FS,19FS, 20LFS)
07. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow (Take 4)
08. Fountain of Love (Takes 1FS, 2, 3FS FS, 4LFS)
09. Fountain of Love (Takes 5FS, 6)
10. Fountain of Love (Takes 7FS, 8FS, 9)
11. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello (Tryout)
12. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello (Take 3)
13. Suspicion (Take 4 splice w end of Take 5)
14. She's Not You (Take 2FS & Comp)
15. She's Not You (Work-parts Takes 1-3)

Bonus Alternate Tracks 1966/7

16. Come What May (Take 1LFS)
17. Down In the Alley (Takes 7,8)
18. Stand by Me (Takes 3,4,5,6,7)
19. Without Him (Takes 4FS, 7FS)
20. Somebody Bigger Than You & I (Takes 2, 4-10)
21. Somebody Bigger Than You & I (Workpart Ending Takes 1-4)
22. Goin’ Home* (Takes 3,4,5,7,10 - 14)

© Copyright 2024 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

This page. https://www.elvis.com.au/presley/news/elvis-presley-the-complete-rca-studio-masters-1960-62-plus-session-out-takes-4-cd-set-from-mrs.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.