Previous Page | Home | Print this page Print This Page

Elvis Australia : Official Elvis Presley Fan Club

Elvis: 'Memphis Ballads' 1969-1976 CD

By Elvis Australia
February 2, 2019

After the great success of the 'Nashville Ballads' compilation, this is the superb follow-up, 'Memphis Ballads'. Housed in a stunning 6-panel digipack, this CD contains 20 fantastic outtakes from 1969-1976, all recorded in his hometown Memphis, Tennessee. A truly great collection!

Elvis: 'Memphis Ballads' 1969-1976 CD.
Elvis: 'Memphis Ballads' 1969-1976 CD.

  1. Do You Know Who I Am (take 5)
  2. If I'm A Fool (take 3)
  3. Inherit The Wind (vocal overdub)
  4. Gentle On My Mind (track replacement overdub)
  5. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (take 7)
  6. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (home recording)
  7. I Miss You (edit) *
  8. Sweet Angeline (edit) *
  9. Take Good Care Of Her (edit) *
  10. For Ol' Times Sake (edit) *
  11. Are You Sincere (edit) *
  12. It's Midnight (take 11)
  13. Never Again (take 11)
  14. Solitaire (take 3)
  15. The Last Farewell (undubbed master)
  16. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain (rough mix of master)
  17. It's Easy For You (undubbed master)
  18. Danny Boy (take 9)
  19. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall (rough mix of master)
  20. Love Coming Down (take 4) *unreleased

© Copyright 2019 by Elvis Australia : &

Published Link |

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.