Previous Page | Home | Print this page Print This Page

Elvis Australia : Official Elvis Presley Fan Club

Vegas '69 | This Is The Story (Madison) 2 LP + CD

By Elvis Australia
March 15, 2019

Madison is finally back!

This time to announce their first ever vinyl release titled 'Vegas '69 | This Is The Story' just in time for the 50th anniversary of these special shows. Presented as a stunning double LP set, in three different colors (Clear, Gold, and Red), and naturally on black vinyl. You'll have the ultimate compilation of this very special time in history, Mixed as one long show, hear Elvis sing his heart out, with songs like My Babe, I Got A Woman, Reconsider Baby, Funny How Time Slips Away, This Is The Story and many more!

As a bonus we added a CD in its own period cardboard sleeve, for those who like to listen in their car or just for easy playback.

This release will be an exclusive limited edition of 200 copies of each color only!

Get them while you can!

Available on (200 copies of each only)

  • Clear vinyl
  • Gold vinyl
  • Red vinyl
  • Black vinyl

Vegas '69 | This Is The Story (Madison) 2 LP + CD.

Elvis Presley Photos View larger image.

In 1969 Elvis made his triumphant return to live performances following his recent and successful TV special 'Elvis' nowadays better known as his '68 Comeback', in which we saw a Elvis that was unleashed and unplugged, singing his guts out like a roaring tiger, the real Elvis was back after years of making formula movies, Elvis returned with a passion that had been gone for quite some time. The next step was Las Vegas, Nevada, Elvis would perform an almost month long engagement from July 31st until August 28,

In the city that he failed to win over back in the 50's. Obviously nervous, Elvis would be performing twice a day, but would the audience accept him this time? The answer is a definite yes! Elvis sold out show after show, and the audience was ecstatic, with a new band selected by Elvis himself, and backing vocalists, Elvis conquered Las Vegas, singing his older hits Jailhouse Rock, Don't Be Cruel, All Shook Up and Heartbreak Hotel but also recent hits like Suspicious Minds and In The Ghetto, while also showing some of his roots by playing the electric guitar, and performing select covers of artists and music styles that inspired him. Elvis showed the audience that he was still as great as ever.

Here is the track listing:

LP 1 - Side A

01. Blue Suede Shoes (August 21, 1969 MS)
02. I Got A Woman (August 23, 1969 MS)
03. All Shook Up (August 21, 1969 MS)
04. Heartbreak Hotel (August 21, 1969 MS)
05. Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel (August 26, 1969 MS)
06. My Babe (August 26, 1969 DS)
07. Hound Dog (August 26, 1969 DS

Side B

01. Rubberneckin' (August 26, 1969 MS)
02. Mystery Train-Tiger Man (August 26, 1969 MS)
03. I Can't Stop Loving You (August 26, 1969 MS)
04. Baby What You Want Me To Do (August 22, 1969 MS)
05. Funny How Time Slips Away (August 22, 1969 MS)
06. Reconsider Baby (August 23, 1969 MS)

LP 2 - Side C

01. Runaway (August 26, 1969 MS)
02. Inherit The Wind (August 26, 1969 DS)
03. This Is The Story (August 26, 1969 MS)
04. In The Ghetto (August 23, 1969 MS)
05. Suspicious Minds (August 26, 1969 MS)
06. Can't Help Falling In Love (August 25, 1969 MS)

LP 2 - Side D (Bonus Side)

01. Memories (Bonus, August 3, 1969)
02. Are You Lonesome Tonight (Bonus, August 3, 1969)
03. What'd I Say (August 21, 1969 MS)
04. Words (August 25, 1969 DS)
05. Yesterday - Hey Jude (August 21, 1969 MS)

This stunning beautiful very limited set and it will be sold out very quickly. Order now before they're gone!!

© Copyright 2019 by Elvis Australia : &

Published Link |

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.