Elvis By Request Of Japanese Fans 4 CD Set

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
November 2, 2019

Elvis By Request Of Japanese Fans was originally released as a 4 LP set in 1980 this set has always been a fan favorite. Not only this is one of the best compiled Elvis releases of all time, but also the cover art drew some attention. Many times referred to as the 'tear' cover this set can be found in many serious Elvis collections. It's a stunning beauty. And now this wonderful box set is available on cd. Presented in a clamshell box set including the original LP set on 3 CDs plus a fantastic bonus cd containing rare or hard to find recordings. The set contains the original tracks as released on the 1980 Japanese LP set. So for the first time you can find some original electronic stereo tracks on CD. A fantastic set full of fan favorites that will be in your player for a long long time.

Elvis By Request Of Japanese Fans 4 CD Set.


Disc 1

01 Can't Help Falling In Love
02 An American Trilogy
03 Are You Lonesome Tonight?
04 Suspicious Minds
05 Don't Be Cruel (electronic stereo)
06 How Great Thou Art
07 Love Me Tender (electronic stereo)
08 If I Can Dream
09 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
10 I've Lost You
11 My Way
12 Polk Salad Annie
13 In The Ghetto
14 You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
15 I Need Your Love Tonight (electronic stereo)
16 Heartbreak Hotel (electronic stereo)

Disc 2

01 I'll Remember You
02 I Just Can't Help Believin'
03 Memories
04 Bridge Over Troubled Water
05 Jailhouse Rock (electronic stereo)
06 It's Now Or Never
07 Burning Love
08 Hound Dog
09 You Gave Me A Mountain
10 Mary In The Morning
11 Blue Suede Shoes (electronic stereo)
12 That's All Right (electronic stereo)
13 The Wonder Of You
14 Early Morning Rain
15 All Shook Up (electronic stereo)
16 Sweet Caroline

Disc 3

01 A Big Hunk O' love (electronic stereo)
02 Hawaiian Wedding Song
03 The Impossible Dream
04 It Hurts Me
05 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You (electronic stereo)
06 Such A Night
07 Wear My Ring Around Your Neck (electronic stereo)
08 Separate Ways
09 Trouble (electronic stereo)
10 Love Letters
11 Crying In The Chapel
12 Blue Hawaii
13 What Now My Love
14 (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I (electronic stereo)
15 Until It's Time For You To Go
16 Fever
17 Welcome To My World
18 An Evening Prayer

Bonus Disc 4

01 In The Ghetto - Take 11
02 Early Morning Rain - Take 1 ('73 Version)
03 A Fool Such As I - Rehearsal, July 29, 1970
04 If I Can Dream - Vocal Overdub Take 2
05 That's All Right - Slow Version, Rehearsal July 15, 1970
06 Love Letters - take 1 & 2 1966 version
07 Burning Love - Take 2, Rehearsal March 30, 1972
08 My Way - Live, May 1, 1977
09 The Wonder Of You - Live, May 27, 1974
10 Sweet Caroline / Love Me Tender - Rehearsal, July 24, 1970
11 Are You Lonesome Tonight - Live, June 19, 1977
12 Separate Ways - Take 1, Rehearsal, March 30, 1972
13 What Now My Love - #2 Home Recording 1966
14 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me - Live, February 3, 1973
15 Such A Night/It's Now Or Never - Rehearsal, July 29, 1970
16 I'll Remember You - Vocal Overdub Take 1
17 Bridge Over Troubled Water - Vocal Repaired Master Without Harmony Vocals

© Copyright 2024 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

This page. https://www.elvis.com.au/bootlegs/cd-elvis-by-request-of-japanese-fans.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.