Elvis: 'American Sound Sessions 1969' double LP Record set

By: Elvis Australia
Source: Sony Music
October 23, 2019

Sony Legacy will release a 'Black Friday Record Store Day' release Elvis: 'American Sound Sessions 1969' double LP Record Set. This release is limited to 4000 copies worldwide.

1969 was a pivotal year for Elvis Presley. Fresh from the success of the '68 Comeback Special, a revitalized Elvis headed to American Sound Studios with producer Chips Moman and a crack group of local session musicians. From these sessions came From Elvis In Memphis, one of the most beloved LPs of his career, plus the seminal hits 'Suspicious Minds' (his 18th and final No. 1 hit) and 'In The Ghetto.' American Sound Sessions 1969, available for the first time on vinyl, features rare and unreleased outtakes from these legendary sessions.

Elvis: 'American Sound Sessions 1969' double LP Record set.

Side A

  1. Long Black Limousine (Take 6)
  2. Wearin' That Loved On Look (Take 12, 13 & 14)
  3. You'll Think Of Me (Take 16)
  4. I'm Movin' On (Take 2 with Vocal Replacements And Steel Guitar Overdub)
  5. A Little Bit Of Green (Take 1)

Side B

  1. In The Ghetto (Take 1)
  2. From A Jack To A King (Take 1 - 3)
  3. Without Love (There Is Nothing) (Take 1)
  4. I'll Be There (Take 1 - 3)
  5. Suspicious Minds (Take 8 Undubbed Master)

Side C

  1. Stranger In My Hometown (Jam - Undubbed)
  2. It's My Way / This Time / I Can't Stop Loving You (Jam)
  3. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (Take 2)
  4. Power Of My Love (Take 1)
  5. After Loving You (Take 2)

Side D

  1. Do You Know Who I Am? (Take 4)
  2. Kentucky Rain (Take 8)
  3. Only The Strong Survive (Take 29)
  4. It Keeps Right On A Hurtin' (Take 1 & 2)
  5. Any Day Now (Take 1 & 2)

© Copyright 2024 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

This page. https://www.elvis.com.au/bootlegs/elvis-american-sound-sessions-1969-double-lp-record-set.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.