The European Side Of Elvis / Words And Music 2 CD Set

By: Elvis Australia
August 18, 2019

The European Side Of Elvis / Words And Music 2 CD set is housed in a beautiful slipcase is a 6-panel digipack with 2 rare albums. This Limited Edition Combi Collectors Pack contains masters and rare alternate tracks.

'Words and Music' was only released on CD in Australia in the mid-'80s and is very hard to find these days. We present it here with rare bonus tracks and mixed with Elvis quotes just like the original release.

'The European Side Of Elvis' was never released on CD.

All tracks on this album are rare alternate tracks!!

This stunning new release is a great addition to your Elvis CD collection!

The European Side Of Elvis / Words And Music 2 CD Set.
The European Side Of Elvis / Words And Music 2 CD Set.

Words And Music

  1. Memories (Live)
  2. That's All Right Mama
  3. Jailhouse Rock
  4. I Got Lucky
  5. All Shook Up
  6. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
  7. Blue Hawaii
  8. Follow That Dream
  9. Guitar Man
  10. Are You Lonesome Tonight (Breakup Version) (Live)
  11. Girl Happy
  12. Didja' Ever
  13. G.I. Blues
  14. Wooden Heart
  15. U.S. Male
  16. Mama Liked The Roses
  17. Treat Me Nice
  18. Crying In The Chapel
  19. Hound Dog (Live)

The European Side Of Elvis

  1. It's Now Or Never (undubbed master)
  2. Surrender (spliced take 7)
  3. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me (take 2)
  4. Ask Me (rejected 1963 master)
  5. Santa Lucia (vocal overdub take 3)
  6. Tonight's All Right For Love (take 1)
  7. My Way (live, 04-05-77)
  8. What Now My Love (live, 01-14-73)
  9. I Love Only One Girl (take 1)
  10. Almost Always True (take 6)
  11. Wooden Heart (take 4)
  12. Tonight Is So Right For Love (take 7)
  13. Yesterday (live, February 1970)
  14. It's Easy For You (take 1)
  15. My Boy (take 2)
  16. Wonderful World (take 15)
  17. The Last Farewell (take 2)
  18. Heart Of Rome (different mix)

© Copyright 2024 by &

This page.

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.